First 2 days at Kimberly Clark - Reisverslag uit Huntsville, Canada van Linda Dijk - WaarBenJij.nu First 2 days at Kimberly Clark - Reisverslag uit Huntsville, Canada van Linda Dijk - WaarBenJij.nu

First 2 days at Kimberly Clark

Door: Linda van Dijk

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Linda

29 April 2014 | Canada, Huntsville

Yesterday I started at Kimberly Clark (KC), it's the place where Lucien works and I'll be working there this week.
So yesterday I had to be there at 8 o' clock and Brigitte brought me there because Lucien starts at 6:30 already. so I started with a orientation training since everyone has to do that, it was just things that you had to do in case of a fire or anything and some rules that apply in the mill, which is the workplace, so I got back to the reception after and I met Gwen and I'll be helping here while I'm at KC. so I started of with helping with hanging up some posters with Gwen in the mill so I had to get some workshoes and luckily they had them in my size, I also had to have goggles and an orange vest since those things are required before you can go into the mill.
so I got all of that and we put up some posters in the mill and then we came back to the reception. there we folded some things to go onto the tables in the cafeteria and after that we had to go to the conference room because there was a training there and we had to put up pizza and cake as lunch for them.
so we drove there eventhough it was on the same terrain and just a 2 minute drive. there we waited for the pizza man and put up the pizza after he came and we first had a slice our self before all the trainees came to have lunch, while the trainees where having their Pizza Gwen and I cut the cake.
After they had all eaten we cleaned up and went back to the reception where I got ready to goon a tour trough the mill.
So I got the tour which was from 1 to about 2:30 I think and after that I just helped Gwen to put data in the computer.
so at 4 Gwen was done with work so I sat in the cafeteria till 4:30 so I could drive back home with Lucien
after we got home we ate dinner and Brigitte had to go to a meeting and Randy to guitar and after Brigitte was done with her meeting Lucien and I picked her up at the school and drove to Brigitte's aunt(I believe) to wish her and her daughter a safe trip because her daughter is moving away and they have to drive there and it's a 4 day trip.
after that we went home watched some tv and went to sleep

Today was my second day at KC and I had to be there again at 8, and I started with putting more data in the computer because we were still not done and after that I spend the day with Steve, who is a mechanical engineer at KC. so we started to look at all the machines again but now he actually told me how they worked and what was what and after that I joined some meetings with him till half past 3 and we did stop for lunch and coffee but it was kind of boring because I didn't understand a whole lot of the meetings, and every time he did take me out to see a machine it was the same machine so I now know how they make Kleenex tissue paper.
so at 3:30 he showed me a program called sketch up from google I believe and we went to the tissue maker machine again.
and at 4:30 Lucien and I went home again and we had dinner.
now Lucien is out to Karate and the kids are making homework

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Linda

Actief sinds 26 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 202
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3775

Voorgaande reizen:

14 April 2014 - 06 Mei 2014

Wiswex in canada

Landen bezocht: