update from the last few days - Reisverslag uit Huntsville, Canada van Linda Dijk - WaarBenJij.nu update from the last few days - Reisverslag uit Huntsville, Canada van Linda Dijk - WaarBenJij.nu

update from the last few days

Door: Linda van Dijk

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Linda

18 April 2014 | Canada, Huntsville

okay so I know I haven't updated my blog in the last few days so I'm going to do that today.

On tuesday I was supposed to help at the breakfast club but when we woke up it was snowing and they announced a snow day, so the busses didn't drive to school and most kids stayed home, randy and dylan as well.
so in the morning we stayed home and in the afternoon brigitte brought me to the school to meet mrs. Stephen and show me the school.
that afternoon I stayed at the school and helped some kids bake cupcakes for the bake sale, since they do a bake sale to collect money for a girl who broke her spine.
at four o' clocl brigitte picked me up and we went home. we ate spinach with sausages.
that evening Randy had to go to guitar so he drove there since he has to learn how ro drive and after that we went to winner to return some stuff and I had to drive the minivan.
after that we watched some tv and went to bed.

On wednesday I did go to the breakfast club since the busses drove again so I helped there a bit and then went to mrs. Stepens class to help out there. I iced the cupcakes and helped making a poster and typing poetry and after that I helped at the kindergarten with dying eggs for the little kids. after brigitte picked me up we went home at started making dinner, chicken legs with green beans and baked potatoes.
after dinner we watched Ispy and went to bed.

Yesrerday, I helped at the breakfast club again ans after that there was the assembly in the gym where all the kids listend to the principal and a teacher doing the announcements and tell something good, like that some people did well at things at the principal introduced me again.
I started with helping the kids with their poetry again and reading.
after that I helped the first graders with dying eggs and my hands are still blue.
after I got picked up we went to the independent to pick up groceries for yesterday and today since today the shops are closed and we ate chicken with rice and some thai sauce.
after dinner we watched some big bang theory and the heat and went to bed.

so today is good friday and everything is closed.

  • 18 April 2014 - 17:30

    Marjon:

    Hey Minnie,leuk verslag! En met 'spinach' en the big bang theory is het bijna net als in Bilthoven, toch? Behalve het weer: jij in de sneeuw en hier een graad of 18! Veel plezier!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Linda

Actief sinds 26 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 215
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3770

Voorgaande reizen:

14 April 2014 - 06 Mei 2014

Wiswex in canada

Landen bezocht: